March 2017.
Saturday at 7:30 p.m.
Main hall


Saturday U 19:30
Main hall
Organizer: Vatroslav Lisinski Concert Hall
120 kn
160 kn
200 kn
120.00 kn
160.00 kn
200.00 kn
Saturday at Lisinski
Petrit Çeku, guitar
Elogio Guitar Trio
Zagreb Soloists
Pavao Mašić, organ and harpsichord
Lisinski’s listening; Lisinski’s connecting top-level Croatian musicians and presenting them to its audience. After last year’s amazing concert in St. Mark’s Church in Zagreb, the guitarist Petrit Çeku and the organist Pavao Mašić are going to present to the Lisinski audience their marvellous version of the masterpiece Fantasia para un gentilhombre composed by Joaquín Rodrigo. This composition for guitar and orchestra transcribed for guitar and organ and performed by these two musicians is vibrating in new colours and tones. Besides playing accompanied by the organ replacing the orchestra, Petrit Çeku will also present himself as a soloist and high-class chamber musician with his own Elogio Guitar Trio and the Zagreb Soloists ensemble. This concert encompassed in the Saturday At Lisinski series is going to be a ceremony the prince of the guitar from Prizren - Croatia’s and worldwide beloved musician, one of the best scions of the respectable and famous Zagreb Guitar School and professor Darko Petrinjak -  Petrit Çeku deserves.
A.Barrios: Un sueño en la floresta for solo guitar
A. Vivaldi: Lute Concerto in D major, RV 93
A. Vivaldi: Lute Concerto in C major, RV 425 
A. Dvořák: Three Slavonic Dances for guitar trio
                    (arrangement: Darko Petrinjak)
J. Rodrigo: Fantasia para un gentilhombre for guitar and organ